Albania for the Security Council 2022 - 2023

Albania has been elected for the first time as a non-permanent member of the UN Security Council for the 2022-2023 term. Albania was elected as UN Security Council non-permanent member with the support of 175 UN member states, while 190 countries took part in the voting. This decision marks the fir


Council of Europe Committee of Ministers, Xhaçka: Albania ready to hold the first Intergovernmental Conference with the EU

The Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Olta Xhaçka, participated by video conference in the 131st session of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe, which marked the end of the German Presidency of the CoE.   Minister Xhaçka stressed that Albania strongly believes i


Albania signed the Council of Europe Convention on Cinematographic Co-Production (revised) (CETS No. 220).

On May 17, 2021, the Ambassador of the Republic of Albania to the Council of Europe, Mrs. Albana Dautllari signed with the Deputy Secretary General of the CoE, Mr. Bjorn Berge, the Council of Europe Convention on Cinematographic Co-production (revised), which enters into force after ratification by


Albana Dautllari elected new Vice-Chair of CEB Governing Board

PARIS - The Governing Board of the Council of Europe Development Bank (CEB) at its 228th meeting elected Ms Albana Dautllari Vice-Chair of the CEB’s Governing Board.  Ms Dautllari has been serving as Ambassador of Albania to the Council of Europe in Strasbourg and representative of Alba


Postal Address

Permanent Representation of Albania to Council of Europe
2 rue Waldteufel,
67000 Strasbourg

Tel / Fax

Tel. +33 388 36 02 06
Fax. +33 967 15 02 06
Nr. i emergjences: +33 3 88 36 02 06



Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00