Albania - Switzerland/ Memorandum of Cooperation with Tourism Agencies

Monday on May 08, 2023 in Zurich, Albania and Switzerland signed a Memorandum of Cooperation (MoU) in the field of Tourism. The agreement for the Albanian side was signed by the General Director of the National Tourism Agency of Albania (AKT), Mrs. Zana Çela-Rama, in  the honour ofthe Swiss side by Mr. Federico Sommaruga, Director of Developing Markets and Special Projects in Swiss Tourism (ST).
In the signing ceremony it was present  the Ambassador of the Republic of Albania inBern, H.E.Mr I. Gjoni and Mr. Pascal Prinz, Director of Global Initiatives in Swiss Tourism (ST).
According to the MoU, Albania and Switzerland will strengthen and developecooperation in the field of tourism, including:
- Assistance in establishing contacts with relevant organizations, approaches to sustainable tourism throughout the year in mountain areas and national parks,
- Assistance for the development and promotion of products for Albanian and Swiss tourists in cooperation with local federations of tourism agencies, responsible for supporting external tourism.
The two countries will exchange information on legal acts that regulate tourism, statistics on tourism and the experience of improving the quality of tourist services. Another important point of this agreement is the cooperation between educational institutions engaged in the training of professional personnel in the field of tourism.
Also, Albania and Switzerland will help each other in organizing tourism exhibitions and forums, as well as informative visits for tourism and media representatives of both countries, for betteracquaintance of  the infrastructure and  the  tourism products.
During the visit, Mr. Sommaraga accompanied the Albanian delegation to the premises of the National Organization and Marketing of Swiss Tourism.

Postal Address

Embasy of Albania
Pourtalesstrasse 45 A,
CH-3074 Muri bei, Bern

Tel / Fax

Tel. +41319526010
Fax +4131 9526012
Nr. i emergjences: +41774099729



Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00