Visa free regime established for citizens of Russia, Saudi Arabia, Belarus, Georgia, Qatar, Oman and Moldova for the period 31 May - 15 November 2017

In the framework of the tourist season opening in Albania, upon proposal of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Council of Ministers decided that citizens of countries such as: ”Russia, Saudi Arabia, Belarus, Georgia, Qatar, Oman”, enter Albania without a visa by merely presenting a passport document for the period 31 May to 15 November 2017.

Also, in the list of countries, whose citizens enter without a visa (as a result of entry without a visa in the Schengen zone) the state of Moldova is added.

Postal Address

Mission of Albania
30, Rue Tenbosch,
1000 Bruxelles

Tel / Fax

Tel. +32 2 640 3544
+32 2 644 3329
Fax. + 32 2 640 31 77
Emergency Tel. 0032485401237



Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00