Awards ceremony of the 2017 European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL)

The European Writers' Council, the European Federation of Publishers and the European and International Federation of Libraries, supported by the European Commission, organized the EU Literature Prize Ceremony (EUPL) for 2017 in the Concert Noble, Brussels. The ceremony was attended by the EU Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sports, Tibor Navraksik, Vice-President of the European Parliament, Mr. Dimitrios Papadimulis and other well recognized figures of literature, culture and politics. Ambassador Suela Janina was also invited in this ceremony.

One of the twelve winners of this edition was the Albanian Rudi Erebara, with his book "The Epic of the morning stars". The presentation of the prizes was done in the alphabetical order, opening with a festive atmosphere of the prize for our country. Ambassador Suela Janina was invited to the podium together with Commissioner Tibor Navraksik and Vice President of the European Parliament Dimitrios Papadimulis to give the award to Mr. Erebara.

In addition to our country, the twelve winning authors of this year attending the 2017 European Literature Prize ceremony were Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey and the United Kingdom.

Postal Address

Mission of Albania
30, Rue Tenbosch,
1000 Bruxelles

Tel / Fax

Tel. +32 2 640 3544
+32 2 644 3329
Fax. + 32 2 640 31 77
Emergency Tel. 0032485401237



Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00